Board of Managers

The Board consists of 7 parent members elected by the wider parent body, 3 staff members elected by the staff and up to 4 co-opted members. It operates within the terms of the Memorandum and Articles of Association and all relevant legislation and guidance as to the operation of public bodies.

Parent Members 

  • Mr Kenneth Hastie – Convenor
  • Mrs Deborah Hughes – Vice Convenor
  • Mrs Emma Miller – Treasurer
  • Mr Russell Davidson
  • Mr Andrew Tinkler
  • Mr Ewen White
  • Mrs Heather Hamilton

Staff Members 

  • Mr Kelvin Scobie
  • Mrs Giuliana Iafrate
  • Mr Gerard Sludden

Professional Advisor 

  • Mr Graham Short 

Ex Officio Members 

  • Mr John Anderson, Rector 
  • Mr Douglas Brown, Depute Rector 
  • Mr Richard Buchan, Head of Primary
  • Ms Wendy Grant, Bursar and Company Secretary

Co-opted Members 

  • Mr Anthony Daye
  • Mrs Margaret Orr